View count: 531

Introduction

Purpose of establishment

   The School of Social Sciences and Management of Foguang University aims to promote the teaching and research of social sciences and management science, and to cultivate social and management science professionals with profound and broad discernment ability, so as to meet the needs of moving forward to a democratic society. In general, since social science is closely related to many aspects of human life, it is necessary to establish a social science college at the university to train young people who are highly cared for in the national society, and hope to be able to use their expertise after learning. Contribute to the national society.

Foguang College of Humanities and Social Sciences was reorganized into Foguang University in August 2006. One year later, the four colleges of the School of Social Sciences and Management, the School of Humanities, the School of Creativity and Technology, and the Buddhist College were officially listed. The College is located in Dexiang House, a new building that is located behind the library and connected to it.
There are more than 40 full-time teachers in our school. Most of them are young teachers with doctoral degrees. They are all graduated from famous universities such as Taiwan, the United States and Europe. The school was originally composed of six departments. Since the “School of the Future and Lohas Industry” was incorporated into the “Lokei Industry Institute” in the 102 academic year, it currently includes:
1. Department of Applied Economics
2. Department of Sociology
3. Department of Public Affairs
4. Department of Management
Department of Psychology
All departments offer courses in bachelor and master classes.

The courses of the bachelor's classes in various faculties of the school not only emphasize professionalism, but also attach importance to general education. The design of professional courses will be reviewed regularly to meet the requirements of the Ministry of Education. What is more important is to adjust the direction of the department to provide students with the most advanced professional knowledge and become the top professionals. General education focuses on developing students' horizons and caring for society. General education consists of five major areas: basic ability training, humanities and art, social sciences, natural and scientific science, and the world's major civilizations and cultural and chemical gates. The College requires all college students to take four other subjects besides social sciences to cultivate their profound knowledge and possess the personality traits of caring for society.

Foguang University's elegant forest university, the spirit of the earth, and the School of Social Sciences and Management are proud of having excellent teachers. Full-time teachers not only have excellent academic achievements, but also have the personality traits that excellent teachers need, especially with a high degree of educational enthusiasm. In addition, small class teaching provides an excellent environment for teachers, students to teach, study and research. Looking forward to the future, the Institute will continue to offer well-known scholars at home and abroad to teach at the school, provide scholarships to attract excellent students to attend school, enrich teaching and research equipment, enhance internationalization, and conduct academic exchanges with well-known higher education institutions at home and abroad.

瀏覽人次: 421

學院簡介

成立宗旨
佛光大學社會科學暨管理學院旨在促進社會科學與管理學術之教學與研究,培育具有深厚廣博思辨能力的社會與管理科學專業人才,進而滿足不斷往前邁進民主社會的需求。大體上,由於社會科學與人類生活在的諸多方面息息相關,因此,至為必要在大學成立社會科學學院,以訓練對國家社會有高度關懷的年輕人,期盼學成後能以其專長,而對國家社會有所貢獻。

佛光人文社會學院於2006年8月改制為佛光大學,一年後,社會科學暨管理學院、人文學院、創意與科技學院,以及佛教學院等四個學院正式掛牌運作。本學院位於德香樓,此棟大樓為位於圖書館後方並與其互相連結之新蓋大樓。
本院專任教師超過40人,絕大部份為擁有博士學位之年輕教師,他們都是畢業於台灣、美國與歐洲等著名學府。本院原由六個系共同組成,自102學年度因「未來與樂活產業學系」併入「樂活產業學院」,故目前包含:
各學系都提供學士班與碩士班的學程。

本院各學系學士班的課程不但強調專業素養,更重視通識教育。專業課程的設計會定期檢討,以符合教育部的要求,更重要的是可藉此調整系所的發展方向,以提供學生最先進的專業知識,進而成為最頂尖的專業人才。通識教育則注重開拓學生的視野,以及對社會的關懷。通識教育共包含五大領域:基本能力訓練學門、人文與藝術學門、社會科學學門、自然與科技學門,以及世界主要文明與文化學門等。本院要求所有大學生必須修習社會科學學門以外之其他四個學門,以培養淵博之學識,並擁有關懷社會的人格特質。

佛光大學環境優雅的森林大學,地靈人傑,社會科學暨管理學院以擁有優良的師資自豪。專任教師不但具有極佳的學術成就,並且具備優良教師所需的人格特質,尤其,擁有高度的教育熱忱。此外,小班教學則提供師生授課、學習與研究之良好互動的絕佳環境。展望未來,本院將持續禮聘海內外知名學者到校任教,提供獎學金吸引優良學生到校就讀,充實教學與研究設備,提升國際化,並且與國內外各知名高等教育機構進行學術交流。